The University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees. To contact, write to Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges, 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097 or online at, or call 404.679.4500. The University is also a member of the American Council on Education, the Association of American Colleges, the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities, the Associated Colleges of the South and the Appalachian College Association. Degrees awarded include the Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science,  Master of Arts in English and American Literature, Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing, Master of Arts in Theology, Master of Divinity, Master in Sacred Theology, Master of Theological Studies, Doctor of Ministry, Doctor of Ministry in Preaching, and various honorary degrees.